Addis Ababa Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Wed. 10-16-2019 14664 (1)
21300 (3)
14430 (2)
20053 (4)
130 (5) 116 (6)
Tue. 10-15-2019 12828 (1)
18910 (3)
13377 (2)
18797 (4)
123 (5) 116 (6)
Mon. 10-14-2019 13471 (1)
19575 (3)
13376 (2)
18595 (4)
122 (5) 110 (6)
Sun. 10-13-2019 13796 (1)
17915 (3)
17216 (2)
21328 (4)
118 (5) 131 (6)
Sat. 10-12-2019 13912 (1)
18747 (3)
18325 (2)
23758 (4)
121 (5) 137 (6)
Fri. 10-11-2019 12354 (1)
17581 (3)
11778 (2)
16003 (4)
109 (5) 96 (6)
Thu. 10-10-2019 13697 (1)
21334 (3)
14507 (2)
21419 (4)
131 (5) 125 (6)
Wed. 10-09-2019 13344 (1)
19432 (3)
8891 (2)
12205 (4)
120 (5) 74 (6)
Tue. 10-08-2019 12374 (1)
17974 (3)
15762 (2)
21780 (4)
117 (5) 132 (6)
Mon. 10-07-2019 14194 (1)
20407 (3)
15219 (2)
21112 (4)
125 (5) 120 (6)
Sat. 10-05-2019 15757 (1)
21343 (3)
16964 (2)
21640 (4)
133 (5) 128 (6)
Fri. 10-04-2019 14715 (1)
20744 (3)
13973 (2)
18709 (4)
132 (5) 115 (6)
Thu. 10-03-2019 14367 (1)
22300 (3)
13467 (2)
19521 (4)
137 (5) 117 (6)
Wed. 10-02-2019 14598 (1)
21480 (3)
16025 (2)
21997 (4)
131 (5) 126 (6)
Tue. 10-01-2019 13778 (1)
19892 (3)
16965 (2)
23421 (4)
125 (5) 144 (6)
207849
0
220275
0
1874 1787

(1): number of passengers landing in Addis Ababa (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Addis Ababa (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Addis Ababa to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Addis Ababa but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Addis Ababa
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Addis Ababa

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Addis Ababa *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Addis Ababa *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Addis Ababa

70°F
21°C
Sunny
Humidity : 46%
Wind : ENE at 20km/h
Detail & forecast



Nairobi Airport