Addis Ababa Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Mon. 12-10-2018 3191 (1)
4389 (3)
6970 (2)
9171 (4)
59 (5) 90 (6)
Sat. 12-08-2018 3896 (1)
5094 (3)
6955 (2)
8538 (4)
67 (5) 102 (6)
Fri. 12-07-2018 4785 (1)
6514 (3)
7923 (2)
10249 (4)
85 (5) 117 (6)
Thu. 12-06-2018 5040 (1)
7550 (3)
8226 (2)
11433 (4)
86 (5) 131 (6)
Wed. 12-05-2018 5003 (1)
6909 (3)
7582 (2)
10173 (4)
87 (5) 117 (6)
Tue. 12-04-2018 5296 (1)
7470 (3)
6981 (2)
9179 (4)
93 (5) 105 (6)
Mon. 12-03-2018 5249 (1)
7167 (3)
7711 (2)
10282 (4)
94 (5) 103 (6)
Sat. 12-01-2018 4842 (1)
6306 (3)
5599 (2)
6957 (4)
87 (5) 85 (6)
Thu. 11-29-2018 5448 (1)
8310 (3)
7657 (2)
10974 (4)
104 (5) 135 (6)
Wed. 11-28-2018 6727 (1)
9615 (3)
7199 (2)
9879 (4)
104 (5) 113 (6)
Tue. 11-27-2018 5394 (1)
7818 (3)
6201 (2)
8413 (4)
105 (5) 94 (6)
Mon. 11-26-2018 5604 (1)
7970 (3)
6793 (2)
9142 (4)
102 (5) 93 (6)
Sat. 11-24-2018 5487 (1)
7210 (3)
5660 (2)
7148 (4)
98 (5) 85 (6)
Fri. 11-23-2018 5793 (1)
8077 (3)
8001 (2)
10590 (4)
108 (5) 124 (6)
Wed. 11-21-2018 6831 (1)
9903 (3)
7439 (2)
10102 (4)
110 (5) 113 (6)
78586
0
106897
0
1389 1607

(1): number of passengers landing in Addis Ababa (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Addis Ababa (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Addis Ababa to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Addis Ababa but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Addis Ababa
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Addis Ababa

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Addis Ababa *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Addis Ababa *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Addis Ababa

72°F
22°C
Partly cloudy
Humidity : 38%
Wind : E at 19km/h
Detail & forecast



Nairobi Airport