Addis Ababa Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Tue. 12-10-2019 17253 (1)
24377 (3)
12914 (2)
17151 (4)
153 (5) 109 (6)
Sun. 12-08-2019 18106 (1)
22684 (3)
15948 (2)
19012 (4)
140 (5) 111 (6)
Sat. 12-07-2019 16413 (1)
21468 (3)
10212 (2)
12706 (4)
139 (5) 80 (6)
Fri. 12-06-2019 18441 (1)
25060 (3)
12578 (2)
16158 (4)
151 (5) 103 (6)
Thu. 12-05-2019 14188 (1)
20949 (3)
12576 (2)
17832 (4)
140 (5) 117 (6)
Wed. 12-04-2019 16324 (1)
22525 (3)
13495 (2)
18030 (4)
139 (5) 102 (6)
Tue. 12-03-2019 16857 (1)
23774 (3)
15556 (2)
20876 (4)
141 (5) 134 (6)
Mon. 12-02-2019 16334 (1)
22776 (3)
15704 (2)
20715 (4)
145 (5) 130 (6)
Sun. 12-01-2019 17277 (1)
21868 (3)
15377 (2)
18553 (4)
141 (5) 112 (6)
Fri. 11-29-2019 15132 (1)
20996 (3)
14707 (2)
19522 (4)
134 (5) 121 (6)
Thu. 11-28-2019 13570 (1)
20697 (3)
13430 (2)
19272 (4)
135 (5) 122 (6)
Wed. 11-27-2019 15144 (1)
21771 (3)
12095 (2)
16364 (4)
136 (5) 94 (6)
Tue. 11-26-2019 16250 (1)
23502 (3)
13165 (2)
17702 (4)
147 (5) 117 (6)
Mon. 11-25-2019 16035 (1)
22511 (3)
13740 (2)
18205 (4)
140 (5) 111 (6)
Sun. 11-24-2019 13208 (1)
17069 (3)
12026 (2)
14737 (4)
115 (5) 86 (6)
240532
0
203523
0
2096 1649

(1): number of passengers landing in Addis Ababa (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Addis Ababa (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Addis Ababa to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Addis Ababa but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Addis Ababa
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Addis Ababa

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Addis Ababa *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Addis Ababa *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Addis Ababa

70°F
21°C
Partly cloudy
Humidity : 49%
Wind : E at 30km/h
Detail & forecast



Nairobi Airport