Addis Ababa Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Fri. 07-03-2020 9086 (1)
10703 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
53 (5) 0 (6)
Thu. 07-02-2020 6919 (1)
8854 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
44 (5) 0 (6)
Wed. 07-01-2020 6831 (1)
8445 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
48 (5) 0 (6)
Tue. 06-30-2020 4391 (1)
6993 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
39 (5) 0 (6)
Mon. 06-29-2020 3770 (1)
6006 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
31 (5) 0 (6)
Sun. 06-28-2020 5134 (1)
7388 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
42 (5) 0 (6)
Sat. 06-27-2020 4410 (1)
6448 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
37 (5) 0 (6)
Fri. 06-26-2020 4813 (1)
7554 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
38 (5) 0 (6)
Thu. 06-25-2020 4781 (1)
7949 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
42 (5) 0 (6)
Wed. 06-24-2020 4362 (1)
7037 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
40 (5) 0 (6)
Tue. 06-23-2020 4782 (1)
7567 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
42 (5) 0 (6)
Mon. 06-22-2020 3662 (1)
5821 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
31 (5) 0 (6)
Sun. 06-21-2020 5347 (1)
7670 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
44 (5) 0 (6)
Sat. 06-20-2020 4307 (1)
6296 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
38 (5) 0 (6)
Fri. 06-19-2020 4631 (1)
7130 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
37 (5) 0 (6)
77226
5148
0
0
606 0

(1): number of passengers landing in Addis Ababa (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Addis Ababa (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Addis Ababa to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Addis Ababa but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Addis Ababa
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Addis Ababa

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Addis Ababa *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Addis Ababa *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Addis Ababa

59°F
15°C
Partly cloudy
Humidity: 82%
Wind: WNW at 7km/h
Detail & forecast



Nairobi Airport