Addis Ababa Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Wed. 05-25-2022 8805 (1)
17149 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
115 (5) 0 (6)
Tue. 05-24-2022 9421 (1)
18282 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
121 (5) 0 (6)
Mon. 05-23-2022 9593 (1)
18308 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
116 (5) 0 (6)
Sun. 05-22-2022 11412 (1)
19692 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
126 (5) 0 (6)
Sat. 05-21-2022 10688 (1)
19326 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
127 (5) 0 (6)
Fri. 05-20-2022 10903 (1)
20258 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
131 (5) 0 (6)
Thu. 05-19-2022 8530 (1)
17331 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
116 (5) 0 (6)
Wed. 05-18-2022 8215 (1)
15644 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
109 (5) 0 (6)
Tue. 05-17-2022 9946 (1)
19476 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
127 (5) 0 (6)
Mon. 05-16-2022 8169 (1)
15532 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
105 (5) 0 (6)
Sun. 05-15-2022 10688 (1)
18764 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
119 (5) 0 (6)
Sat. 05-14-2022 10720 (1)
19206 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
127 (5) 0 (6)
Fri. 05-13-2022 10806 (1)
20366 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
131 (5) 0 (6)
Thu. 05-12-2022 9839 (1)
19905 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
127 (5) 0 (6)
Wed. 05-11-2022 7907 (1)
15159 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
109 (5) 0 (6)
145642
9709
0
0
1806 0

(1): number of passengers landing in Addis Ababa (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Addis Ababa (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Addis Ababa to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Addis Ababa but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Addis Ababa
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Addis Ababa

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Addis Ababa *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Addis Ababa *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Addis Ababa

66°F
19°C
Partly Cloudy
Humidity: 49%
Wind: NE at 6km/h
Detail & forecast



Nairobi Airport